The Orphan

ORPHANI just watched this about 5 nights ago with my fiance, and I have to say that the twist at the end surprised me! I really thought I had it all figured out, but I was nowhere close! What I thought was strange was the little preview before the movie about adopting children, where they made a statement saying that the movie is fictional..as if they were saying,”Hey, not all orphans will try to get your man and burn you alive!’ I had my times growing up when I guess an orphan is what I could have been considered..and let me tell you from personal experience-some are!!! LOL

I gotta say guys, I liked this movie a lot. I’m surprised, because I was really expecting it to be like so many other movies I had seen based on adopting a kid that turns out to be sort of..off(Omen comes to mind right off the bat). I like to be surprised, because normally I figure out a movie’s ending less than halfway through, like I Know Who Killed Me-ugh, don’t even get me started! So, if you haven’t seen this yet then you should, and if you would like to see the official site for the film here’s a link

http://orphan-movie.warnerbros.com/

til next time!

~ by Daylilypetals on 11/06/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
