Are you playing it yet?

Well, some of you are probably happily enjoying World Adventures. As I said, I have to wait until Friday, but I hope all you lucky ones are having fun so far! Here’s a little random info for you-did you know that WA and also weather was supposed to be included in the base game? Yep, rain…vacationing and exploring, and even the outfits codes are still there in the game, but it all got cut out no doubt for EA to make more mindless expansions and therefore make more money. Some won’t care, some will feel cheated, but there’s the truth of it..If you find that interesting then head over to More Awesome Than You-you’ll be surprised! I garuntee it!!

I’m currently updating my game with the latest patches, and I’m pleasantly gratified at the many new things this one patch is chocked full of-new interactions, recoloring options for fences and stairs, and even new roofs.

What’s funny is that when AL for Sims 2 came out, I was so antsy to get it. Granted, I’m definitely excited about WA, but I don’t feel the same anticipation. Am I saying I’m just not looking forward to the newest expansion? No, not at all-as I said, I’m excited..It’s just not the same this time around I guess.

I heard of quite a few bugs after installing the latest patch, so I backed up my files and created a copy on my external drive of my save. Hopefully there will not be any drastic changes to my saved game, but just in case…

Well..Anyone that has the game already, I’d like to encourage you to post some pictures and info and whatnot. Are you creating a story, and if so, tell me about your new characters, etc. I can’t wait to hear from you all! Again, have fun! 🙂

Warm wishes,

DiDi

~ by Daylilypetals on 11/17/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
