When I do what I do

Sometimes people will tell me that they’d like to read my story, but that there are not enough pictures or that the paragraphs are too long, etc.

When people tell me things like this, I picture myself when I was 4 years old, looking at pretty pictures in pop-up books and never caring if the book was upside down.

People want you to make it easier for them..and to a point, I’m willing. However, take a look at some of the greatest books ever written and you’ll see loads of text and long paragraphs. Not to say I’m on that level of writing. Only to say, instead, that it’s where I draw my inspiration.

If you’re looking for a comic book or a picture book, my blog will not contain any of this. If indenting will help your eyes, hey, I’m more than willing! Yet I am not a writer that needs tons of pictures in every story and wants short chapters with tiny little paragraphs. If you want to READ, then I think you may be in the right place.

It’s the power behind the words……That’s my opinion. If I can use words to make you think, make you feel, make you visualize something with room still left for imagination, I’ll have achieved my purpose, my goal..

So here

are indentations.

But be warned.

They may not always make their way in.

I’ll proofread until my eyes feel like they may just pop right out of my skull. I’ll edit and re-edit a thousand times. I’ll spend weeks, months, years on a story to make reading it worth your while.

But please understand, at the end of the day, I’m merely an amateur writer.

And at the end of the day, I just want to write…

So if my chapters aren’t up to par on “prettiness”, I hope my writing will allow you to forgive me..

And if not…

There’s tons of stories on the official Sims 3 site you may enjoy.

~ by Daylilypetals on 12/30/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
